Reflection on Last Week

This week was really difficult for me. I had a lot to do in very little time and everything went out of control.  I was twelve minutes late for my submission. I went way over budget as I had to pay for priority delivery for some of the products. The promotional video didn’t turn out great and to top it up I uploaded the wrong copy in my submission pen drive and youtube in a rush even though I had a finished copy which I showed during the presentation. Moreover, as I was much stressed I had to make things over and over again.

This also resulted in sleepless nights which affected my health and I could not give my presentation properly.

Finally to add to my misery almost everything stopped working the day before submission and I could not fix all of the artefacts before submission.

I got chance to show my artefacts again next day in the morning, and I worked on them whole night and managed to fix everything except the cyclist hoodie. I tried every possible method to troubleshoot the issues in the hoodie but couldn’t fix it. I am still trying to fix the hoodie so that I could display it on the day of exhibition.

It wasn’t easy to make the four interactive artefacts in a week’s time as the coding involved in it really takes a lot of time and also the products are not easily available. I really enjoyed working on all the four artefacts as I have learned something new while working on them. Now, I know that I can play with the Arduino Lilypad Kit and its components and can make cool things in future.

I believe that it might be possible that my work was not upto the mark but I have learned a lot of things while working on my project which will be beneficial for me in the future.

Leave a comment