Reflection on Artefact 4

I learned using one more conductive material i.e. fiber optic cable while working on this artefact. I didn’t have much difficulty in making this artefact as I already made a basic circuit like this for my first artefact. The only difficulty that I faced was measuring the size for the felt to be placed on the base mask and placing the fiber optic cables on the LED.

I learnt a new technique of placing fiber optics on LED. I tried each method of fixing optic fibers on LED but failed many times. Then finally I got an idea by looking at the bunch of roses that was in my room of cutting the ends of the fiber optic cables in a slant way.  I cut the fiber optic cables at 45 degree angle and glued them together with the help of hot glue gun. Then I placed the fiber optic cables on the LED and it gave the proper effect that I wanted for my party mask.

Making this artefact was not difficult as I did not had to make mask on my own am also I was aware of making the circuit.

Leave a comment